News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Protest in opposition to the Agriculture Invoice; Eight MPs, together with Elamaram Kareem and KK Ragesh, suspended

New Delhi> MPs suspended for protesting in opposition to Agriculture Invoice in Rajya Sabha. Eight CPI (M) MPs from Kerala, together with KK Ragesh and Elamaram Kareem, had been expelled from the Rajya Sabha. The suspension is for one week. The motion was taken on the cost of insulting the Rajya Sabha Deputy Speaker.

The opposite suspended MPs are Derrick O’Brien, Sanjay Singh, Raju Satav, Ripun Bora, Dola Sen and Syed Nasir Hussain.

The Rajya Sabha has been adjourned because of opposition riots. The Agriculture Invoice was handed within the Rajya Sabha on Sunday. The invoice was handed unanimously within the Home. Two payments have been handed within the Rajya Sabha.

The Rajya Sabha has handed the Farmers Produce Commerce and Commerce Invoice 2020 and the Farmers Settlement on Value Assurance and Farm Providers Invoice. The Important Commodities (Modification) Invoice couldn’t be thought-about. Opposition teams referred to as for a boycott of the meeting after the payments had been handed.


When you’ve got any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern