Friday, December 9, 2022
HomeTop StoriesPunalur to Muslim League; Collective resignation in Congress

Punalur to Muslim League; Collective resignation in Congress

Punalur> Congress resigns in protest of Punalur assembly seat given to Muslim League The Congress leaders announced their resignation at a press conference called at the Punalur block committee office with allegations and counter-allegations against the leadership.

DCC general secretaries K Sasidharan and Erur Subhash, block president C Vijayakumar, Youth Congress constituency president Sherin Anchal, Mahila Congress constituency president Sandhya Thulasi and KSU district general secretary Taufeeq have resigned.

The Congress has unilaterally given the Punalur assembly seat to the constituent party. The leaders said they were resigning in protest of the party leadership’s decision to ignore the hard work of Congress workers in the Punalur constituency for the past four years and that more would resign in the coming days.

Patriotic news is now available on WhatsApp and Telegram.

Click to subscribe to WhatsApp channel ..
Click to subscribe to Telegram Channel ..

Other news


Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular