News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Punjab’s AAP government reshuffles police department, changed commissioners of three big cities

Amritsar: The Bhagwant Mann authorities of Punjab has made a giant change within the police division on Saturday. The police commissioners of the three largest cities of the state have been modified. Underneath the order of the federal government, Arunpal Singh has been appointed as the brand new police commissioner of Amritsar. Until now Arunpal Singh was posted as IG of Jalandhar Vary. Kaustubh Sharma has been made the brand new Police Commissioner of Ludhiana and Gurpreet Singh Toor has been made the brand new Police Commissioner of Jalandhar.

Together with this, the state authorities has additionally modified the SSPs of 5 districts. For instance, Swapan Sharma was assigned to Jalandhar Rural, J. Elnchezian has been made Bathinda, Deepak Hilori has been made Ludhiana Rural and Gaurav Tura has been made SSP of Mansa. In Fazilka, IPS Sachin Gupta has been changed by PPS officer Bhupinder Singh as the brand new SSP. Considerably, ever for the reason that AAP authorities was shaped within the state, the reshuffle is happening.

Not too long ago the deputy commissioners of 10 districts had been modified. In accordance with the listing that got here out, the federal government modified the deputy commissioners of districts like Amritsar, Patiala, Pathankot, Muktsar Sahib, Faridkot and Hoshiarpur. IAS Gurpit Singh Khaira was despatched to Muktsar Sahib. Sandeep Hans has been transferred to Hoshiarpur. Hardeep Singh Sudan was given the duty of Amritsar. IAS Preeti Yadav has now been despatched to Rupnagar, whereas IAS Sakshi goes to take over the duty of Patiala.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern