News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Rajya Sabha elections: Seizure of seats in Congress

New Delhi
Elections to 57 Rajya Sabha seats in 15 states on June 10 are a headache for the Congress. The Congress is prone to win 11 seats in eight states. Nonetheless, greater than 15 folks, together with senior leaders, are within the fray. Highcommand not understanding who to push.

9 Congress MPs, together with P Chidambaram, Jairam Ramesh, Ambika Soni and Pradeep Tamta, will retire in June and July. Chidambaram and Jairam Ramesh are hoping for one more likelihood. G-23 leaders Ghulam Nabi Azad and Anand Sharma, who had earlier retired from the Rajya Sabha, had been additionally current. Rahul Brigades additionally need seats.

The Congress can win three seats in Rajasthan and two in Chhattisgarh. The DMK in Tamil Nadu and the JMM in Jharkhand have provided one seat every. In Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana and Maharashtra, every seat may be received. Chidambaram is hoping for a seat from Tamil Nadu and Jairam Ramesh from Karnataka. Chidambaram had met MK Stalin. However Praveen Chakraborty can also be hoping for a Tamil Nadu seat with the backing of the Rahul Brigade.

Ghulam Nabi is hoping to get a seat in Rajasthan. Anand Sharma is vying for the Haryana seat backed by Bhupinder Hooda. Rahul’s loyalist Surjewala, former PCC president Kumari Shelja and Kuldeep Bishnoi are focusing on Haryana. Rajiv Shukla, who’s hoping for a seat from Chhattisgarh, doesn’t have the help of the state unit. If rejected, Ghulam Nabi and Anand Sharma are prone to comply with in Kapil Sibal’s footsteps.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern