News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Shinde won the first test of the assembly: Rahul Narvekar of BJP became the speaker of the assembly.

Mumbai: After toppling the Uddhav authorities, Eknath Shinde has received the primary flooring check within the meeting. BJP’s Rahul Narvekar has been elected as the brand new speaker of the meeting. Narvekar received 164 votes, whereas Shiv Sena’s Rajan Salvi received 107 votes. 3 MLAs didn’t participate within the voting. After the meeting proceedings started, on the demand of the opposition, Deputy Speaker Narhari Jirwal began the counting of MLAs. There are at present 287 MLAs within the meeting and a magic determine of 144 was wanted to win. Nevertheless, solely 275 MLAs participated within the voting.

Stayed in Shiv Sena, if you happen to didn’t get ticket then modified get together
Rahul Narvekar was in Shiv Sena earlier than 2014, however didn’t get Lok Sabha ticket, then left the get together and joined NCP. In 2014, he contested from the Maval Lok Sabha seat, however was defeated. Narvekar then joined the BJP.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern