News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Shishir-Divyendu voted in the vice-presidential election disobeying party orders

Shishir-Divyendu voted within the vice-presidential election disobeying celebration orders

New Delhi, August 6: For a few years, their political place has been at nighttime. The Trinamool has written to the Speaker of the Lok Sabha demanding that Shishir Adhikari and Dibyendu Adhikari be disqualified as MPs. Though they’ve been claiming that they’re on the grassroots. However, Kanthi MP Shishi Adhikari and Tamluk MP Dibyendu Adhikari voted towards the celebration determination on Saturday.

Leaving them utterly at nighttime, the Trinamool determined to not vote within the vice-presidential election after being knowledgeable that the opposition had chosen Margaret Alva because the vice-president. That call was communicated to each MP by the celebration. Shishir-Divyendu was additionally despatched a letter asking him to not vote.

Hypothesis was brewing. The primary purpose was the presidential election day. The day when all celebration MPs voted in Kolkata as an alternative of going to Delhi. That too was executed by celebration determination. The exceptions have been these two MPs from Kanthi and Tamluk. Shishir and Dibyendu each went to Delhi to vote. The second section of hypothesis was yesterday, Friday. In response to a query from reporters, the MP from Kanthi stated, “You will see if you vote, but you will see if you don’t vote.” The third section of hypothesis is in fact the announcement of Jagdeep Dhankhar because the Vice President. After the BJP introduced Dhankhar’s identify, Divendu’s response was that there will be no various to Dhankhar as Vice President.

Trinamool chief Mamata Banerjee is in Delhi on Saturday. No MP went to Parliament following the directions of the celebration. However, Shishir and Dibyendu went to vote in Parliament in direction of midday. Will any motion be taken towards them after voting towards the celebration determination on this method? In response to this query, Trinamool celebration chief Sudip Banerjee stated, “Already a letter has been given to two of them requesting the dismissal of their MP posts. The matter is in the Privileges Committee. A final decision remains to be made. But that’s right, until the final decision is made, Shishir and Divyandu remain as Trinamool MPs.”

Trinamool spokesperson Kunal Ghosh’s sarcasm, each of them have been associates of the BJP for a very long time. In the present day it grew to become clear as day. Alternatively, the BJP has additionally opened its mouth on the matter. Dilip Ghosh, one of many celebration’s all-India vice-presidents, stated voting is a democratic proper. They’ve fulfilled their duties as MPs.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern