News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Six gold crowns in memory

Kerala has received the Santosh Trophy solely six occasions within the historical past of soccer. The ultimate title in 2018 is in Kolkata. A gaggle of younger folks within the coaching of Sativan Balan. Rahul V Raja was the captain. They beat Bengal within the closing at Salt Lake Stadium. On the appointed time (2–-2). Goalie V Mithun turned the hero within the penalty shootout, blocking the primary two pictures of Bengal. Mithun remains to be underneath the bar this time.

They beat Punjab by a golden objective to win the title in 2004 in New Delhi. M Peethambaran was the coach and Sylvester Ignatius the captain. V Sivakumar was the captain when he received the title in Mumbai in 2001. Coach M Peethambaran. Within the closing, Abdul Hakim’s hat trick defeated Goa (3–2) to win the title.

The Santosh Trophy staff that received the title at Ernakulam in 1993 was Kerala’s all time strongest staff. Kurikesh Mathew Captain and TA Jaffer Coach. Group consisting of U Sharafali, IM Vijayan and CV Pappachan. They beat Maharashtra within the closing to win the title.

VP Sathyan was the captain when he received the title in Coimbatore in 1992. Coach TA Jaffer. Within the closing, they defeated the star-studded Goa. The primary title was received by Railways in 1973 on the Maharaja’s Floor, Ernakulam. Olympian Simon Sundarraj is the top coach. Captain Mani’s hat trick beat Railways (3–-2).

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern