Surya Nagri Aurangabad completes 50 years, this land gave first Finance and Deputy Chief Minister to Bihar


Aurangabad has accomplished its 50 years. 50 years in the past i.e. on 26 January 1973, Aurangabad was carved out of Gaya district and a brand new district was shaped. Together with Aurangabad, Nawada additionally grew to become an unbiased district on this present day. Earlier each these lands was subdivisions of Gaya district. After being a subdivision of Gaya district for about 108 years, Aurangabad bought the standing of an unbiased district. The notification associated to creating Aurangabad a district was issued by the then Governor Devkant Baruah by the Bihar Gazette. The Governor issued a notification declaring Aurangabad as a brand new district. Krishna Arjun Harihar Subramaniam was the primary DM of Aurangabad. Aside from this, SSM Kaur was the primary SP and Jaipati Sinha was the primary district choose. At the moment the Chief Minister of Bihar was Kedar Pandey.

Aurangabad is called Solar Metropolis

Aurangabad is acknowledged because the Solar Metropolis within the nation. The west going through Solar Temple situated right here is known for its distinctive structure and mythological significance. Hundreds of devotees come to worship on this 9 lakh previous temple. Right here is the ashram of Maharishi Chyawan Rishi. It was from right here that Chyawanprash was invented. Many spiritual locations like Mahadev’s metropolis Devkund, Umanga are current right here.

Earlier Nauranga was the identify of Aurangabad.

In line with educationist Shivnarayan Singh, earlier the identify of Aurangabad was Nauranga. In Bihar, Aurangzeb’s governor Daud Khan renamed Nauranga as Aurangabad. Aside from this, the identify of Daudnagar was earlier Silouta Bakhora. Which was named Daudnagar by Dawood Khan. He tells that if we flip the pages of historical past, Aurangabad has been a stronghold of social and farmer’s motion because the starting.

Aurangabad is the land of First Deputy Chief Minister Anugrah Babu and Chief Minister Chhote Saheb

Aurangabad is the land of nice males. After independence, this land gave Bihar Vibhuti Anugrah Narayan Singh the primary Finance and Deputy Chief Minister of the state. Earlier, Anugraha Babu had made an necessary contribution within the freedom battle of Bharati. He joined Mahatma Gandhi in the course of the Champaran motion and performed an lively position within the Give up India Motion of 1942 together with Rajendra Prasad. He was a resident of Poiwan village of Sadar Block. The railway station of the district Anugrah Narayan Highway, Anugraha Inter Faculty, Anugraha Memorial Faculty, Anugraha Narayan Nagar Bhawan are named after her. Together with this, Aurangabad additionally gave Chief Minister to Bihar within the type of Satyendra Narayan Sinha. He was the Agriculture Minister and Finance Minister of Bihar in addition to Member of Parliament a number of occasions. He represented Asia within the Worldwide Committee of the United Nations.

One of many seven martyrs is the land of Jagatpati Kumar and first freedom fighter Raja Narayan Singh.

Aurangabad has been the mom of heroes. Jagatpati Kumar, one of many seven martyrs who fell sufferer to British bullets whereas hoisting the tricolor on the Secretariat within the Give up India Motion, was from Aurangabad. He was a resident of Kharanti village in Obra block of the district. For the nation, he had taken a bullet on the chest and at last mentioned goodbye solely after hoisting the tricolor on the ramparts of the secretariat. Raja Narayan Singh, the primary hero of the liberty battle in opposition to the British, was born on this land. He was the king of the princely state of Powai within the district. In 1770, he blew the bugle of the conflict of independence in opposition to the British. Raja Saheb killed 1000’s of English troopers by drowning them in Son river. Aside from these, Shyam Barthwar had performed an necessary position within the freedom battle and was sentenced to black water in Andaman’s Mobile Jail. Aside from this, Badrinarayan Singh, Ramesh Kumar Singh had contributed considerably within the freedom battle.

Aurangabad is unfold over three thousand 389 sq. kilometers

Aurangabad is unfold over 3389 sq. kilometers. On the time of formation of the district, the inhabitants of Aurangabad was 10 lakh 15 thousand. Which is presently greater than 25 lakhs.

Know district particulars

Space of ‚Äč‚ÄčAurangabad – 3389 sq km

Sub-Division-2 (Aurangabad and Daudnagar)

Block – 11 (Goh, Haspura, Daudnagar, Obra, Aurangabad, Madanpur, Dev, Rafiganj, Kutumba, Navinagar, Barun)

Police Station – 32

Village- 1884

Inhabitants – 25 lakh 40 thousand 73 (in keeping with 2011 census)

Male population-13 lakh 18 thousand 684

Feminine inhabitants – 12 lakh 21 thousand 389

Literacy fee – 70.32

Male literacy fee – 80.11

Feminine literacy rate-59.71

Intercourse ratio-926/per one thousand

Aurangabad emerged as the facility home of Bihar, the district developed in each area

When Aurangabad district was shaped in 1973, it was fairly backward at the moment. Right now the image has modified. Education, well being, communication have progressed in each area within the district. Within the interval of multinational, the place electrical energy had reached lower than 50 villages, as we speak that place has emerged as an influence home of Bihar. The Navinagar energy venture situated right here is the most important venture within the state. Aside from this, the Indian Railway Electricity Firm i.e. BRBCL can be producing electrical energy on a big scale in Navinagar. Aside from Sachchidanand Sinha Faculty, Ramlakhan Singh Yadav Faculty, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Engineering Faculty, there are greater than two and a half thousand instructional establishments.

Well-known Basant Panchami honest of Madanpur of Aurangabad began, DM-SP inaugurated the journey of progress

1894-95-Center Faculty in Aurangabad-Dev-Daudnagar

1903-Shahpur Trainer Coaching Faculty

1914-Shahpur Dharamshala

1914-Cooperative Financial institution constructing

1915 – Aurangabad Madrasa Islamia

1918- First Women Faculty

1919-Gate Faculty (Now Anugraha Inter Faculty)

1926-Sinha Social Membership

1929-Daudnagar Shiften Excessive Faculty (Now Ashoka Plus Two Faculty)

1936-Grace Center Faculty

1938-City Excessive Faculty

1943-Sachchidananda Sinha Faculty (Founder Tripurari Babu)

1951-Anugrah Kanya Excessive Faculty

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern