T20 World Cup: Ashwin makes Indian squad as Chahal misses out, Dhoni to be mentor


Up to date:
Sep 08, 2021 21:15 IST

New Delhi [India], September 8 (ANI): The Indian nationwide selectors on Wednesday picked the squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup to be hosted in UAE and Oman. In a shock transfer, R Ashwin has been included within the workforce which can start its marketing campaign within the showpiece occasion towards arch-rivals Pakistan. He had final performed a T20I towards West Indies in July 2017. Yuzvendra Chahal misses out as MS Dhoni would be the mentor of the workforce.
Whereas the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has the internet hosting rights, the event has been moved in another country with a watch on the COVID-19 pandemic.
India and Pakistan can be locking horns on October 24 in a group-stage encounter. The event will get underway from October 17, with the ultimate to be performed in Dubai on November 14. The event will start with the Spherical 1 Group B encounter between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea on October 17, with Scotland and Bangladesh, the opposite groups in Group B, clashing within the night match.
Eire, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, and Namibia — making up Group A — can be in motion in Abu Dhabi the following day, with Spherical 1 matches working until October 22. The highest two groups in every group will proceed to the Tremendous 12 stage of the event, starting on October 23.
The second spherical of the event — the Super12 stage — will get underway in Abu Dhabi on October 23, with the Group 1 contest between Australia and South Africa. This can be adopted up with a night conflict between England and West Indies in Dubai.

Outdated rivals England and Australia will lock horns in Dubai on October 30. It is going to conclude on November 6 with matches between Australia and West Indies in Abu Dhabi, and England and South Africa in Sharjah.
Group 2 will begin with a heavyweight conflict between India and Pakistan in Dubai on October 24. Pakistan then tackle New Zealand in Sharjah on October 26, in a troublesome begin for the 2009 champions. Afghanistan start their marketing campaign on October 25 at Sharjah, taking up the winners of Group B from the primary spherical. It is going to conclude on November 8, with India taking up the second-placed Spherical 1 qualifier from Group A.
The primary semi-final can be held in Abu Dhabi on November 10. The second semi-final can be hosted by Dubai on November 11. Each semi-finals have reserve days. The marquee conflict of the event will happen in Dubai on November 14, Sunday, with Monday appearing because the reserve day for the ultimate.
SQUAD: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Varun, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan.
Stand-byes: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur. (ANI)

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any considerations or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern