Sunday, September 25, 2022
HomeTop StoriesTeam India celebrated Independence Day in Zimbabwe, picture is increasingly viral on...

Team India celebrated Independence Day in Zimbabwe, picture is increasingly viral on social media, you also see…

Indian staff celebrated Independence Day in Zimbabwe. The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared an image of the gamers standing in entrance of the tricolour. Notably, India is about to play a three-match ODI sequence towards Zimbabwe at Harare Sports activities Membership from August 18. As soon as once more match KL Rahul will lead the Indian staff within the sequence, Shikhar Dhawan has been made deputy for the matches.

VVS Laxman is the coach of the staff

Alternatively, VVS Laxman has been appointed because the caretaker head coach for the tour as head coach Rahul Dravid is busy because of the upcoming Asia Cup. Group India will face Zimbabwe after successful the T20I sequence 4-1 over West Indies. The KL Rahul-led staff took to the sector in Zimbabwe for his or her first apply session on Monday. Within the footage shared by BCCI on Twitter, gamers like Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj, Shubman Gill and Ruturaj Gaikwad are seen training on the sector.

India vs Zimbabwe: VVS Laxman appointed because the appearing head coach of Group India, Jay Shah confirms Shikhar Dhawan was made the captain initially

Earlier Shikhar Dhawan was chosen to steer the staff, however after KL Rahul was deemed match, the right-handed batsman has been made the captain. The second and third ODIs will probably be held on August 20 and 22. After the present tour, the Indian staff will journey to the United Arab Emirates for the Asia Cup 2022, beginning within the Gulf nation from August 27. India will tackle their arch-rivals Pakistan of their first match on August 28.

#IndiaAt75 | #TeamIndia | #ZIMvIND

— BCCI (@BCCI) August 15, 2022

Hi there from Harare #TeamIndia | #ZIMvIND

— BCCI (@BCCI) August 14, 2022 KL Rahul turns into the captain of the staff

KL Rahul (capt), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Well-known Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Followers indignant over changing Shikhar Dhawan and changing KL Rahul as captain, vented anger on BCCI on this approach

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular