News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

The huge amount of cross-voting in favor of Draupadi increased the margin of victory

The large quantity of cross-voting in favor of Draupadi elevated the margin of victory

New Delhi: The ultimate result’s but to be declared However within the outcomes until Thursday night time, NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu has received by an enormous margin It seems that at the least 104 opposition MLAs throughout the nation have voted for the NDA candidate The votes of 17 opposition MPs additionally went to Draupadi The BJP management claims that this quantity will enhance as soon as the ultimate outcomes are declared The opposition had been complaining even earlier than the polls that the BJP had come down with baggage of cash to purchase votes within the presidential election as effectively Even on the polling day on Monday, Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha alleged that cash was being performed The allegation of playing is topic to proof However this huge quantity of cross-voting can be nearly unprecedented

As per the preliminary rely, the very best variety of cross votes was in Assam In that state, 22 votes of the opposition went in favor of the NDA candidate Subsequent is Madhya Pradesh There are 19 cross votes There have been 16 cross votes for Draupadi in Maharashtra, 10 in Gujarat and Jharkhand, 7 in Meghalaya, 6 in Chhattisgarh and Bihar, 4 in Goa and 1 in Arunachal. Nonetheless, the BJP management has been saying from the start that the NDA candidate will get many extra votes Which means there will probably be cross voting After the announcement of the outcomes, it was discovered that there was certainly cross-voting in favor of the NDA candidate

Prime Minister Narendra Modi went to Draupadi’s Murmur home in Delhi this night time and congratulated her He additionally tweeted to congratulate him Apart from, the defeated candidate of the opposition camp, Yashwant Sinha, Trinamool chief Mamata Banerjee, opposition candidate for the publish of Vice President Margaret Alva, Congress MP Rahul Gandhi and others tweeted their congratulations.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern