Monday, September 26, 2022
HomeTop StoriesThe name of the 'Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna' award has been changed.

The name of the ‘Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna’ award has been changed.

New Delhi: The central authorities has taken an enormous determination associated to sports activities on Friday. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award has been renamed as Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award. Asserting this determination, Modi stated that this award will respect the emotions of the folks of our nation.
Modi said- Dhyan Chand was the primary participant of India, who introduced honor and pleasure to the nation. The very best sports activities award within the nation must be named after him.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award was instituted in 1991-92

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is the best award in Indian sports activities. The award was instituted by the federal government in 1991-92. The profitable participant is given a quotation, award and an quantity of Rs 25 lakh. The primary Khel Ratna award was given to the primary Indian Grand Grasp Viswanathan Anand. Up to now 45 folks have been given this award. Just lately, cricketer Rohit Sharma, Paralympian excessive jumper Mariyappan Thangavelu, desk tennis participant Manika Batra, wrestler Vinesh Phogat have been given this award. 3 Hockey gamers acquired Khel Ratna Award Up to now 3 gamers have acquired Khel Ratna Award in hockey. It consists of Dhanraj Pillay (1999/2000), Sardar Singh (2017) and Rani Rampal (2020).


Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular