News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Trinamool will fight till democracy is restored in Tripura, said Abhishek

Abhishek Banerjee: Trinamool will struggle until democracy is restored in Tripura, says Abhishek

Net Desk: The decision in Tripura shouldn’t be a mirrored image of the true verdict of the folks. But now we have taken that verdict head on. Terror has been rampant in Tripura on election day. Regardless of this, the results of the vote needs to be accepted. This was acknowledged by Trinamool All India General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee after the outcomes of the by-elections in Tripura.

Regardless of doing effectively within the Agartala municipal elections, the Trinamool couldn’t make the most of the by-elections in Tripura. Bail has been seized from the ruling celebration of Bengal in all of the 4 facilities. On this context, Abhishek stated, now we have nothing to lose in Tripura. We began from zero. The Trinamool Congress has taken to the sphere in Tripura to work for the folks. The grassroots will struggle till democracy is restored in Tripura.

In Abhishek’s phrases, I hope immediately’s victorious folks’s representatives will make sure that folks can stay in Tripura within the open air within the coming days, with their heads held excessive. I congratulate those that have received. Trinamool Congress staff fought onerous. He didn’t go away even an inch of land. I thank them. Let it take 6 months, let it take 2 years, till democracy is restored in Tripura, the grassroots is not going to quit a single chunk of land.

Learn Additionally: PM Modi: ‘Emergency is a black chapter in democracy’, Modi slams Congress

Tripura by-election outcomes at a look


Congress candidate Sudip Roy Barman has received the seat by defeating BJP’s Ashok Sinha. The margin of victory is 3,173. The Congress bought 18,431 (43.46 %) votes on this constituency. BJP candidates bought 14,26 votes (35.56 per cent). CPM candidate Krishna Majumder bought 6,806 (18.96 per cent) votes. Trinamool Congress candidate Panna Deb polled 742 votes (2.1 %). Observe 411.


BJP candidate Molina Debnath defeated CPM’s Shailendra Chandra Nath by 4,562 votes. The BJP candidate bought 18,79 votes (51.63 per cent) on this constituency. The CPM candidate bought 14,197 votes (39.2 per cent). Congress candidate Sushmita Debnath bought 1440 votes (3.96 %). Trinamool candidate Mrinal Kanti Debnath bought 1,080 votes (2.96 per cent). Observe 394.

City Bardowali

The BJP’s candidate on this constituency was Chief Minister Manik Saha. He bought a complete of 18 thousand 181 votes. His nearest rival, two-time Congress MLA Ashish Saha, bought 11,006 votes. Ahead Bloc candidate Raghunath Sarkar (338 votes) bought third place on this constituency. Trinamool candidate Sanhita Banerjee bought 98 votes (2.96 %). Observe 360.

Learn Additionally: By Election 2022: BJP loses Delhi, Andhra, Jharkhand by-elections, some face safety in Tripura


BJP’s Swapna Das (Pal) received by 4,563 votes in opposition to unbiased candidate Baburam Satnami. The BJP candidate bought 18.7 votes (42.34 per cent) on this constituency. Unbiased candidates bought 12,094 votes (30.6 %). CPM candidate Anjan Das bought 6,415 votes (21.38 per cent). Trinamool candidate Arjun Namasudra bought 1,341 votes (3.4 %). Observe 393.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

In case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article shall be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern