News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

UDF wins in Kollam Panmana and Kozhikode-Mavoor

Get Free NetFlix & Amazon Prime Subscirption-Click Here

Chavara / Kozhikode> UDF wins by-election in two wards of Panmana panchayat in Chavara constituency in Kollam district. In Parambimukku ward, Muhammad Noufal of UDF and Anil Kumar of Chola gained.

In Parambimukku, the candidates obtained a lead of 336 votes and in Chola 70 votes. At the moment, each the wards are underneath the management of the LDF. Elections in Parambimukku and Chola wards have been postponed following the deaths of NDA and LDF candidates.

In Parambimukku, LDF’s J Anil and NDA R Sreekumar contested whereas in Chola, LDF’s Parameswaran and NDA Pankajakshan contested as candidates.

The UDF gained the by-election to Ward 11 Tathoor Poyil in Kozhikode Mavoor Grama Panchayat. KC Vasanthi Vijayan of the Congress defeated Sunil Kumar Pudukkudi of the LDF by 21 votes. Vasanthi Vijayan obtained 532 votes whereas Sunil Kumar obtained 511 votes. BJP candidate M Mukundan obtained 31 votes, SDPI’s Hamsa obtained 11 votes and impartial candidate Abdurazak obtained six votes.

That is Vasanthi Vijayan’s fourth time period as Vice President and Standing Committee Chairperson of the earlier Governing Our bodies. Out of the full 18 wards, the UDF has 9 seats, the LDF eight and the RMPI one. The UDF got here to energy in Mavoor with the help of the RMP.


Get Free NetFlix & Amazon Prime Subscirption-Click Here

When you have any issues or complaints relating to this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern