News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

UP Election 2022: Yogi Adityanath is the candidate from ‘Safe Seat’ Gorakhpur city

UP Election 2022: Yogi Adityanath is the candidate from ‘Protected Seat’ Gorakhpur metropolis

Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is the candidate from Gorakhpur metropolis, not Ayodhya. Voting in Gorakhpur (metropolis) constituency will likely be on March 3. Yogi is a five-time MP from Gorakhpur Lok Sabha constituency. This time Yogi expressed his need to contest the election by himself. The BJP prime management didn’t take any danger and fielded Yogi at dwelling. Yogi is contesting this primary meeting election.

The BJP on Saturday introduced the listing of candidates for a complete of 95 seats for the primary two phrases. Regardless of the frenzy to depart the get together within the face of the vote, the Gerua camp remains to be optimistic in regards to the enormous victory. Even when Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath contests this primary Meeting election, none of his three rivals, Akhilesh Yadav, Mayawati or Priyanka Gandhi, will contest. Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshab Prasad Maurya will contest from Sirathu Heart.

It was first heard that Yogi might be a candidate from Ayodhya. Ayodhya BJP MLA Bedaprakash Gupta additionally agreed to depart the seat for Yogi. However the BJP management is reluctant to take any danger with Yogi. That’s the reason Gorakhpur metropolis has been chosen. Gorakhpur is the house floor of a yogi. He’s a 5 time MP from right here. He’s additionally the chief priest of Gorakhnath temple. So the BJP management nominated him from a secure seat.

UP Elections 2022:

UP Chief Minister @myogiadityanath will contest from Gorakhpur City meeting seat. Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya would be the candidate from the Sirathu seat in Prayagraj.

(File Pic)

– Prasar Bharati News Companies PBNS (@PBNS_India) January 15, 2022

In 2016, the BJP received 312 out of 403 meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh. The Gerua camp held about 40 % of the vote. The Samajwadi Party received 48 seats. Mayawati held solely 19 seats within the BSP. The Seba Congress received solely 6 seats. Elections will likely be held in 6 phases in Uttar Pradesh this time. Elections within the state will start on February 10 and finish on March 8. Voting outcomes will likely be introduced on March 10.

BSP supremo Mayawati additionally introduced her first listing of candidates on the identical day. The BSP supremo introduced the names of candidates for 53 of the 57 meeting seats. Earlier on Thursday, the Congress introduced the names of 125 candidates. Of those, 40 % or 50 are feminine candidates. The Congress has additionally given tickets to 40 % youth leaders.

When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern