News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

UP election results: Lotus blossomed again in Ayodhya, cycle ran fast in Milkipur and Gosaiganj

Ayodhya. Ayodhya, the birthplace of Hindu god Shri Ram, is taken into account to be the middle of the politics of the state. The message emanating from right here has been churning the minds of voters throughout the nation for many years. On this context additionally the outcomes of this seat are necessary. This is identical seat from the place it was believed that Yogi Adityanath was making ready to struggle however he was despatched to Gorakhpur on the final second. Though Yogi saved saying that he needed to struggle from Gorakhpur itself and the good thing about combating from there was seen in the remainder of the seats of Gorakhpur as properly.

Within the final election, the Ayodhya meeting seat was gained by BJP’s Ved Prakash Gupta. Within the present election, the general public has reposed religion in him. He defeated his rival SP candidate Tejnarayan Pandey by 19165 votes. SP candidate Tej Narayan Pandey obtained complete 75200 votes. Whereas 15200 votes to Ved Prakash. SP candidates have gained Bikapur and Gosainganj seats in Ayodhya. Though the SP was very enthusiastic about Tej Narayan alias Pawan Pandey and everybody’s eyes had been on this seat.

Ayodhya has at all times been on the political agenda of the BJP. Veteran BJP leaders together with PM Narendra Modi and CM Yogi Adityanath had given their energy to win this seat. Improvement plans and guarantees had been made to enhance the situation of the town. In such a state of affairs, the popularity of the BJP was at stake on this seat.

Sitting BJP MLA wins Rudauli seat

Ayodhya has 5 meeting seats. BJP expressed confidence in sitting MLA Ramchandra Yadav from Rudauli meeting seat. Anand Sen, who was as soon as an MLA from BSP, joined the SP and obtained a ticket. The battle between SP and BJP was made thrilling by BSP candidate Abbas Ali Zaidi. Zaidi has been an MLA from right here in 2002 and 2007 on a SP ticket. He obtained 31500 votes and Anand Sen obtained 32061 votes. The distinction between SP and BSP candidates was solely 1500 votes. BJP candidate obtained the good thing about this. Ramchandra obtained complete 54877 votes. He defeated Sen by a margin of 22816 votes.

After a troublesome collision, the cycle ran in Milkipur

In Milkipur meeting constituency, there was a detailed struggle between BJP and SP candidate. BJP’s sitting MLA Gorakhnath and SP’s nationwide basic secretary Awadhesh Prasad determined to win and lose by a slender margin. Awadhesh Prasad obtained 49703 votes and Baba Gorakhnath obtained 46792 votes. SP gained this seat by a margin of 2911 votes. Meera Devi solely from BSP and Brijesh Rawat, Congress candidate had been additionally seen taking over the BJP candidate throughout your entire election. It is a secure seat. Within the yr 2012, Awadhesh Prasad was elected MLA from right here on a BSP ticket. In 2017, he had entered the election season on an SP ticket. However then he was defeated.

Abhay’s physique crossed within the wave of sympathy

SP candidate Abhay Singh has gained the Gosaiganj seat. He defeated BJP candidate Aarti Tiwari by a margin of 5355 votes. Aarti Tiwari is the spouse of Bahubali Khabbu Tiwari of Ayodhya. Khabboo Tiwari is at present in jail within the case of pretend marksheet. In such a state of affairs, BJP gave ticket to his spouse. In response to native residents, there was an incident of firing between the supporters of Khabbu and Abhay throughout the election. An FIR was registered in opposition to Abhay Singh in that case. After this incident the Kshatriya voters obtained united. The SP candidate obtained the good thing about his sympathy. Abhay Singh obtained 69263 votes and Aarti Tiwari obtained 63908 votes. BSP candidate Ramsagar additionally gave a troublesome struggle. He obtained 21580 votes.

MLA’s son grew to become MLA in Bikapur

In Bikapur meeting constituency, backward, SC and Muslim voters have been creating and spoiling the equation. There are numerous SC voters on this space. It’s to be famous that within the 2017 election, the lotus blossomed on this seat after 26 years. At the moment Anand Sen was the SP candidate and misplaced the election. Shobha Singh Chauhan of BJP grew to become MLA. Earlier than this, within the 1991 elections, the BJP had gained this seat. Within the present election, as soon as once more BJP has grabbed this seat in a detailed contest. This time Amit Singh Chauhan, son of the sitting MLA, has been nominated by the BJP. Feroz Khan from SP was difficult him. Amit obtained 85252 votes and Feroze obtained 81432 votes. The margin of victory was 3820 votes. BSP candidate Sunil obtained 15537 votes.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern