News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

UP Elections: Campaigning for the fifth phase of polling will stop this evening, the credibility of many veterans including Keshav Maurya, Raja Bhaiya at stake

This section additionally consists of Ayodhya, the place the Ram temple is a crucial subject. There are 693 candidates on this section, together with ministers like Siddharthnath Singh, Nand Gopal Nandi, Moti Singh. Among the many former ministers, Awadhesh Prasad, Tejnarayan Pandey may even be determined on this section.

photograph social media

Engagement: 0

Within the fifth section of Uttar Pradesh elections, the campaigning will finish this night earlier than voting in 61 seats in 11 districts of Awadh and Purvanchal. Polling on these seats will likely be held on February 27. This section additionally consists of Ayodhya, the place the development of the Ram temple is a crucial subject. 693 candidates try their luck on this section.

On this section, the fame of ministers like Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Cupboard Minister Siddharthnath Singh from Allahabad West, Nand Gopal Nandi from Allahabad South, Moti Singh from Patti seat of Pratapgarh are at stake on this section. Among the many former ministers, the credibility of Awadhesh Prasad, Tejnarayan Pandey alias Pawan Pandey, Raghuraj Pratap Singh from Kunda can be at stake on this section.

Chief Electoral Officer Ajay Kumar Shukla stated that the meeting constituencies of Amethi, Rae Bareli, Sultanpur, Chitrakoot, Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Prayagraj, Barabanki, Ayodhya, Bahraich, Shravasti and Gonda are coated within the fifth section. For this, the marketing campaign of all of the events will likely be successfully banned after 6 pm on Friday. Shukla stated that essential directions have been given to the administration to make correct preparations in order that voters don’t face any form of bother on the polling cubicles.

On this section, the battle for political supremacy is once more occurring in Ayodhya’s Gosainganj meeting constituency between two musclemen, who’re contesting from SP and BJP. Each have been MLAs as soon as. Right here BSP, Congress and different events try to make the competition triangular.

Eight candidates are within the fray together with Aarti Tiwari from BJP, Abhay Singh from SP, Sharda Jaiswal from Congress, Ram Sagar Verma from BSP, Alok Dwivedi from AAP. This seat got here into existence within the 2012 elections. Within the first election, SP’s Abhay Singh defeated Inder Pratap Tiwari Khabbu, who had contested from BSP. Each are recognized as Bahubali.

The areas the place polling is to be held within the fifth section of Uttar Pradesh elections are thought of to be BJP strongholds. In 2017, BJP received 47 seats and its ally Apna Dal received three seats. 5 seats went to BSP, three to SP and one seat to Congress.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If in case you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will likely be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern