News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Voting begins for four Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan

Jaipur: Voting for 4 Rajya Sabha seats from Rajasthan started at 9 am on Friday. Official sources gave this data. He mentioned that the polling within the state meeting complicated will proceed until 4 pm and after that the votes might be counted. 200 MLAs of Rajasthan will vote for 4 seats. In response to sources, BJP and Congress MLAs reached the meeting from their respective lodges in buses.

The ruling Congress within the state has fielded Mukul Wasnik, Pramod Tiwari and Randeep Surjewala for 3 seats. On the identical time, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has made former minister Ghanshyam Tiwari as its official candidate, whereas it’s also supporting media businessman Subhash Chandra. In response to the numbers, within the 200-seat meeting of Rajasthan, the Congress can comfortably win two seats with its 108 MLAs and the BJP one seat with 71 MLAs.

After this, Congress could have 26 and BJP could have 30 surplus votes. Congress wants 15 extra votes (41 in whole) for its third candidate to win. Congress leaders say that they’ve the assist of a complete of 126 MLAs, together with Independents and Bharatiya Tribal Party MLAs. Then again, Chandra has a complete of 33 votes with the BJP having 30 surplus and the Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) with three members. Chandra wants 41 votes to be elected a Rajya Sabha member. That’s, he’s eight votes away from victory.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any considerations or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern