News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Voting In Bihar : Counting of votes for Bihar Assembly Bochahan by-election begins

Patna | Counting of votes for the by-election to Bochahan (Reserved) seat of Bihar Meeting started at 8 am right this moment amid tight safety preparations. In line with the State Election Workplace, tight safety preparations have been made for the counting of votes for Bochahan (Su) seat. Ramdayalu Singh Mahavidyalaya has been made the counting heart. Counting of votes has began from 8 am. Counting of votes will happen in about 25 rounds on 14 tables. Counting of postal ballots is happening. After this the votes of EVM (Digital Voting Machine) can be counted. The results of the by-election is more likely to come by 2 pm.

Voting for the by-election for this seat was held on April 12. Throughout this 59.20 p.c of the voters exercised their franchise. A complete of 13 candidates, together with Child Kumari of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Amar Kumar Paswan of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Geeta Kumari of Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP), have tried their luck on this by-election. Of those, three are feminine and 10 are male.
It’s noteworthy that the by-election has been held for the Bochahan (SU) seat, which fell vacant as a result of premature demise of VIP MLA Musafir Paswan.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article can be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern