Sunday, December 4, 2022
HomeMost RecentWB Assembly Election: Congress released list of 30 star campaigners, CM Gehlot...

WB Assembly Election: Congress released list of 30 star campaigners, CM Gehlot and Pilot from Rajasthan along with former PM Manmohan Singh, Sidhu and Azharuddin will campaign in Bengal

Political Desk. Today, on Friday, before the first phase of voting for the assembly elections due to be held in West Bengal from March 27, the Congress has announced the star campaigners to play the role of campaigning in the state. Congress has released a list of 30 star campaigners. It also includes Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and senior state leader and former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot. The inclusion of Sachin Pilot among the top leaders in Congress is believed to be ending the controversy that was going on between Sachin Pilot and the party. At the same time, he can get a big role in the state as well.

According to an ANI news report, the Congress has today released a list of 30 star campaigners who will be campaigning for the Vis elections in West Bengal. These include UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge, Amarinder Singh, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Mohammad Azharuddin and many other prominent leaders.

Congress releases list of 30 star campaigners for West Bengal. Party’s interim chief Sonia Gandhi, ex-PM Dr Manmohan Singh & party leaders Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Sachin Pilot, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Abhijit Mukherjee and Mohd Azharuddin included. # WestBengalElections – ANI (@ANI ) March 12, 2021

The state’s Sachin Pilot has been ranked 13th in the list of star campaigners, while Ashok Gehlot has been placed at number six on the list of top campaigners by the Congress.


Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

If you have any concerns or complaints regarding this article, please let us know and the article will be removed soon. 

Raise A Concern

- Advertisment -

Most Popular