News8Plus-Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

Realtime Updates On Breaking News & Headlines

West Bengal: Voting begins for by-elections to Asansol Lok Sabha, Ballygunge assembly seat

Kolkata: Voting started at 7 am on Tuesday amid tight safety for the by-elections to the Asansol Lok Sabha and Ballygunge Meeting seats in West Bengal. An election official gave this info. A complete of 680 out of two,012 polling stations in Asansol and all 300 polling stations in Ballygunge have been declared ‘delicate,’ the official mentioned. Round 1.5 million voters in Asansol are eligible to train their franchise. There are round 2.5 lakh voters in Ballygunge.

A complete of 133 contingents of central forces have been deployed in each the constituencies. Of those, 70 have been posted in Ballygunge and the remaining in Asansol. Voting will proceed until 6.30 pm. He had resigned because the Asansol MP after Babul Supriyo joined the Trinamool Congress from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), whereas Subrata Mukherjee, the state minister representing Ballygunge, died final 12 months. For these causes, voting is happening in each these seats.

From Asansol, Trinamool has fielded actor Shatrughan Sinha and BJP has fielded MLA Agnimitra Paul from Asansol South. In Ballygunge, Trinamool has fielded Supriyo, BJP has fielded Keya Ghosh and Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) has fielded Saira Shah. Congress has additionally fielded its candidates on each the seats.

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

You probably have any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article will probably be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern