Top Stories

What is the status of Odisha Assembly Elections and Himachal by-elections?

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is trailing his nearest rival BJP's Laxman Bagh by 1158 votes within the Kantabhanji meeting seat. In keeping with Election Fee information, Biju Janata Dal supremo Patnaik, nonetheless, is forward of his nearest rival Shishir Kumar Mishra by 1163 votes within the Hinjili meeting seat in Ganjam district. Patnaik is contesting from each these meeting seats.

On the identical time, out of the six Congress rebels contesting on BJP ticket for the meeting by-election in Himachal Pradesh, three are main of their respective constituencies. Counting of votes for the meeting by-election within the state is being completed concurrently with the Lok Sabha elections.

In keeping with information accessible on the Election Fee web site, former minister and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief Sudhir Sharma is main by 297 votes from Dharamshala, whereas the celebration's candidate from Kutlehar, Davinder Bhutto, is main by 891 votes.

BJP candidate from Barsar Indra Dutt Lakhanpal is main by 2,043 votes and unbiased candidate and former BJP minister Ram Lal Markanda is main by 1,540 votes in Lahaul and Spiti meeting constituency.

BJP chief Rajinder Rana is trailing by 190 votes from Sujanpur constituency. Sujanpur defeated former Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal within the 2017 meeting elections. BJP's Chetan Sharma is trailing by 1,675 votes from Gagret. (With Bhasha enter)

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel

When you’ve got any issues or complaints concerning this text, please tell us and the article might be eliminated quickly. 

Raise A Concern

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button